A Home Essential

Growing up, most have fond memories of delightful mornings of fresh warm breakfasts. Be it eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, hash browns, or cream of wheat. I remember my most favorite breakfast foods was pretty much everything my mom made, meanwhile school lunches that were comprised of the same items seemed dull and listless, almost as if they were missing key ingredients to make them amazing. One thing that was for sure was that our home had a griddle. One of the most utilized cooking instruments in the world because it can cook so much and is so easy to clean.

 

As a mother myself I have finally realized the amazing potential of a griddle and it’s limitless possibilities. I had been craving a griddle to make amazing breakfasts for my girls for some while, and one day back in late December or early January of this year, my mom gave me the greatest news ever. She found the perfect griddle for me that would suit all my needs. It cooks pretty much everything your heart could hope for. The problem was, the griddle at that time was sold out! Low and behold, about a week or two later, I was greeted with amazing news. I was getting my very own Presto Griddle with Warming Tray and I was over the moon. No more making pancakes 1 at a time using a standard pan, no more taking an hour to make my husband’s beloved salmon patties, and best of all, lunch time grilled cheese sandwiches could be made quickly and to that perfectly golden hue color. I have used this bad baby at least 4 times a week every week, it is by far the most used item in my kitchen aside from my coffee pot. 

 

I have used other griddles in the past, and I have even used my in-laws griddle when staying with them for a while but… The clean up was a drag, you had to oil or butter the griddle prior to use and it just made for messy food and a messier clean up… It was unpleasant and made making breakfast such a drag! The griddle my mom had gotten me though? Absolutely fantastic. I can make up to 9 pancakes at once, 4 to 6 grilled cheeses, and the warming tray is fantastic at keeping food at a respectively warm temperature. Even after having it for over a month it heats up easily and quickly, it cooks evenly and it makes the best pancakes a kid could dream of. 

 

If you are looking for something amazing that you can use multiple times a week and basically make your pans useless, makes breakfast more efficient so you can spend more time with your loved ones and make plenty for them to eat all at the same time, I highly recommend one of these bad boys because you won’t regret it. My mom gave it to me as a gift and even she is happy with it because she gets to enjoy seeing her baby make amazing amounts of fantastic breakfast food for her grandbabies. What more could a mother want?

2 thoughts on “A Home Essential

  1. I had an old Presto griddle years ago and LOVED it! I didn’t realize they still made them. MUST go out and get one this weekend! Thanks for posting this, I never would have thought to go get one. Just sign me: GRATEFUL!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

