Smile Challenge Day 2

Okay, I know none of you know my in-laws, or how they can sometimes be frustrating but they really helped me in being able to write this today. I think to some degree all in-laws are frustrating, but that is neither here nor there. Onto SMILE CHALLENGE Day 2

Last night, much to my own dismay, I could not locate the story books that my in-laws had gotten my girls for Easter. I was heart broken. I searched the downstairs, I searched upstairs, I went so far as to search the car this morning after I had woken up and got the kids seated for breakfast. They were no where to be found. I was nearly ready to give up and cry in frustration. Then an idea struck me like Wile E Coyote in an epic road runner episode. What if I left them at the grandparents place by accident? I hurriedly picked up the phone, dialed my mother-in-law, and suddenly my fears were abated. I had left them there, but only because I had been busy getting the kids packed up in the car because it was nearing their bedtime, and I knew we’d be getting home much later than anticipated. What really made me smile though was what she said after that. Apparently, my husband had decided to start a water balloon fight with my nephew, who proudly proclaimed, “Next time they come over, Aunty and I are going to get Uncle with waterballoons!” Unbeknownst to me, I was already in the midst of a water balloon fight, and my nephew is my cohort. Have to say, I’m one proud aunt to have such a fun and loving nephew who enjoys playing with his Aunt and Uncle. 

7 thoughts on “Smile Challenge Day 2

  1. Reminds me of when I bought a bunch of packages of water balloons and filled them then passed them out to ALL the kids in the complex! hehehe Was a good way to cool you all down for a bit! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Step to the side Wile E. Coyote! You idiot! I always felt sorry for him. I didn’t want him to catch the Road Runner, but it was about 2 out of 100 times he didn’t get obliterated.
    Anyway- Don’t you hate that feeling when you can’t find something and it’s only been a few hours since you saw it last? And what is this Smile Challenge of which you speak? Is it a weekly thing? As usual, I’m late to the party.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

