Avenged Sevenfold

As cheesy as it may sound, I couldn’t think of anything to personally write about todays prompt : faraway …. It spurred a memory of before I met my husband and I used to fall asleep in tears, listening to Avenged Sevenfold’s song So Far Away. Before my husband and I met, I had been going through a rough chapter of my life. I was able to leave the house with a smile on my face, but those who knew me could tell there was no pep in my step. Often I’d find myself walking aimlessly, just listening to Avenged Sevenfold and Metallica’s song Nothing Else Matters. Usually, hidden somewhere in the playlist there was Gary Jules’ song Mad World, which has been a timeless favorite of mine. These songs helped me gain perspective on my life, and gave me hope for the future when it seemed nothing could go right.

2 thoughts on “Avenged Sevenfold

    • Thank you 🙂 and I think we all go through a dark time in our lives, just depends how we overcome it. I find it amazing how music helps so much, I don’t think the artists even realize just how major an impact they make on the lives of others.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

