3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 2

 

I’ve been in a lovey mood all day, so my quotes today are going to be about love. I don’t care if you don’t like it, you can move on to the next thing if you want but I am just absolutely brimming with a sensation of absolute and astounding love. You can blame who nominated me, which is Nam H Nguyen.

 

Shakespeare : A Midsummer Night’s Dream
“The course of true love never did run smooth”

 

I believe what Shakespeare meant with this line was that with love comes challenges that you must be able to work through. Love is ever changing, all encompassing, and beautiful in its many facets. It may be the most wonderful sensation in all the world, more grand than any landscape in all the world. That doesn’t mean it won’t come with its own pitfalls and jagged edges. We just have to do our best to make it through, after all, love conquers all.

 

Shakespeare : Romeo and Juliet
“My bounty is as boundless as the sea,
My love as deep; the more I give to thee
The more I have, for both are infinite.”

 

I personally love quoting Shakespeare when it comes to love, possibly because he had such a way with how he worded himself. Shakespeare is to love as an architect is to a buildings foundation, a bee is to honey, or the wind to a fallen leaf. To me, the quote above means that the speakers love is their bounty, and it knows no bounds as the sea has no equal, its depths are so massive and ever growing, which is why love is truly infinite. It never truly stops, it only grows and changes.

 

This concludes my Day 2 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge. I will not be nominating anyone today, as I cannot think to whom I ought to nominate that I haven’t yet already. If you’d like to join the fun, you’re more than welcome to! Happy quoting everyone!

Leave a Reply

