Forbidden Love, Lost Within

A name
Echoing through the dark
Hallowed caverns of my mind
A simple yet complex word
Crashing through the empty abyss
Dark and forgotten
Which is where my heart
Used to be
How so is it
That now
A name has forged itself
Deep within my soul
I sit here in a sleepless daze
With the name puzzling me
Through this sleepness night.
A tear trickles from my eye
Dripping down my cheek
As I ask myself in my mind
Will I ever tell him how I feel?
I wipe away the tear
And fall into a dreamless sleep

Leave a Reply

