Always Alone

Alone and lost
I see no reason
For all this pain
That I feel inside
Overwhelmed with this sadness
I cannot feel much else
Lost in a sea of my own thoughts
I see no reason to continue
Without realizing
I find myself
In the darkest pit
Within the confines
Of my own mind
Moments pass
The lights fade
As I’m surrounded
By a puddle of blood
Seemingly like slow motion
My body falls to the ground
While my eyes roll
Into the back of my head
Finally I am free
Of all the pain I once felt
Now I truly am alone
Forever more

Leave a Reply

