A Beautiful Start

For the first time in a while, my morning has started almost like a beautiful dream. I woke up to the sound of the girls in their room playing peacefully, giggling and babbling to each other like sweet adorable children. No screaming, no crying, and no whining. I was amazed. Still sort of am, really. Went and brushed my teeth, used the bathroom, and they were still happily playing and doing adorable baby things. Since they were being so jovial I took the moment to go downstairs and grab an extra diaper, and do whatever menial cleaning needed to be done before bringing them down for breakfast.

Lo and behold, to my shock and amazement, the dishes were done and there was little to nothing that needed to be picked up! I was absolutely surprised, usually there are dishes and odds and ends that need to be cleaned and put back in their place but not this morning! My dear husband must have cleaned up before heading off to bed, and he did a wonderful fabulous job at that! With him being in such pain and discomfort, I hadn’t expected such detail. Usually, because he doesn’t have a OCD brain like I do, there are at least odds and ends that need putting high up out of kiddos reach. He literally thought of everything. I took that moment to prep myself a cup of coffee and set the kiddos breakfast up then headed upstairs to get the sweeties.

As I went into their room, there they were. They were sitting on the floor by the foot of my youngest bed, just playing and giggling with each other. It broke my heart to break up such a sweet moment between them. Alas the day had to go on, so I got Marie to sit up on the potty while I changed Celeste. Much to my surprise yet again, Marie went potty! Though lately she has been doing very well, especially since her first poop on Friday. They did so well and behaved so amazingly I was in absolute awe. Once they were cleaned up and we were ready to go downstairs to eat breakfast, big girl decided to ride mommy’s back down the stairs while bitty girl snuggled me from the front.

Even if the rest of the day turns to hell, I am so happy we have had such a wonderful start to our day. I am counting my lucky stars and hoping this isn’t just a very elaborate dream.

2 thoughts on “A Beautiful Start

  1. Aww! That’s so great to hear! I know you’ve had a crappy week, but this is your light at the end of the tunnel. These are the things that keep us going. I hope your great morning extends into a great day and even further into a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

