Family

Why must he be gone
When will he come home
Why must he be stuck in jail
When will he be let out

I wish to know my father
The only father figure I have
He’s always stuck in jail
So I never get to know

Everyone has a family member
One they love the most
Me, I have no such person
For I know not of my family

Why does life make me so lonely
Why must I not know my father
Why must I be lost and alone
Why is it no one understands
I wish I could die
Just so I could get away
From my ever so lonely fate

Leave a Reply

