I, You

I miss you
I would cry for you
But I know it would do no good
I already cried for you
I tried to be perfect for you
The very idea that you’re around
Makes me weep inside
I showed caring
I should trust
I showed you open emotion
I could cry now
But try so hard not to
Ever so close I do come
To feeling the hot tears
Pouring down my face
Every time I see you
I want to leap out and say
Why Do You Do This To Me?!
Only to be followed by
Me running away crying
Though you scar me
I still care
And wonder how you are
I saw you walking alone
And wished I could have walked with you
Without the fear of you walking away
Leaving me behind once again

Leave a Reply

