A Little Bit Of Crazy In My Life

I am an individual who has OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder) which really shines when I am cleaning and taking care of my home. I’ve been told that I keep my home very orderly, as everything has a place and every place has a thing. Even when I have spur of the moment visitors that come over without warning, my home is rarely in any form of disarray. The closest it gets is when the kids have their toys all over the house, but once it hits time for food even they join in the hunt for those pesky toys hiding all over my kitchen and living room.

What is really bad is that even my tidbits of clutter (of which there are a good amount) are even organized in such a way that it looks orderly. Stacks of misc paperwork, bills, wallet sized pieces of information, random burnable CDs and memory cards and readers all have their own special place. That is just talking about stuff around my computer desk! Not to mention, my stack of poetry which sits right above my wax cubes to give my home a pleasantly delicious smell. Speaking of wax cubes, I haven’t even tried my frosted honey cake cubes yet! The problem with being OCD is that I am also ADHD, both of which I do not suffer from but those around me suffer for it. I can be busy organizing things and suddenly my mind trails off and goes, “OH HEY ITS A SHINY THING!” Kind of like that dog from the movie Up. Though I’m pretty sure he saw a squirrel not a thing of wax cubes.

Those who surf my blog and look around will even notice, I have a strange sense of order for pretty much everything. I like to think of it as a quirk, part of my personality that shines through and makes up this big tall partially Irish bundle of insanity. Blessing or curse, I love my orderly life, home, and my beautiful crazy blog.

4 thoughts on “A Little Bit Of Crazy In My Life

  1. I ѡill right away snatch ypur rss feed as I can’t find уour e-mail subscription link or e-newѕⅼеtter ѕervice.
    Do you have any? Pleasᥱ аlloԝ me realiᴢe so
    that I may subscribe. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You really make it appear really easy together with your presentation however I find this matter to be actually one thing which
    I believe I might by no means understand. It seems too complicated and
    very broad for me. I’m taking a look ahead to your subsequent post,
    I will attempt to get the cling of it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

