Happiness

This very day
This second
The pure moment
The sheer beauty of it all
Great happiness it caused
My heart jumps
My mind fogs
With millions of questions
Why did he ask
That is the most protruding one of all
My eyes wide in amazement
My lips turning into a smile
My heart filled with joy
I exclaim my joyousness
Not a deathly thought in mind
But yet joyousness
And wonderment
When will I see him next?
Will he be happy to see me?
I am always happy to see him
I must hold my heart
Just to keep it from leaping out
Into the world on its own
I must lean against the wall
To stop from fainting
Onto the floor
This Is Great Happiness

Leave a Reply

