My Darkness, My Love

Darkness is who I am
Blackness is what I am meant to be
All I ever see is death around me
Then a bright light has come
It shines oh so brightly
Then it comes to me
As it grows closer
And I see it more clearly
I can see it is you
You are my light
While I am my darkness
You are my kindness
While I am my cruelty
You are my love
And I am my hate
You hold my heart
And I hold my never ending power
You hold my happiness
While I hold my pain
You are my everything
My life
My love
My light in pure darkness
You are my all

Leave a Reply

