Spare Time

As a stay at home mom, there are few joys in my life. One of those joys would be spending time with my kids, and watching my kids grow.

20160827_180151-ANIMATION

My children really are the scope of my entire world. We laugh, we play, we learn, and we love. One of my favorite parts about being a parent, and one of the most heartbreaking at the same time, is watching them learn to play on their own.

My heart years for a time when life will allow for us all be able to communicate with words properly, so I can know how to bandage every wound and heal every scar. They are my little blessings, and I thought it might be nice to share with the world the part of my life that makes the rays of sunshine that allow me to be who I am.

I would have to say the saddest part of my day is when they go to bed. It is both a highlight, and a sadness. In fact, the only reason I ever have my phone on me is to capture these precious moments so I can look at them when I lay in bed, missing their sweet little faces.

They make it all worth it, and I wouldn’t give them up for anything in the world. I hope you enjoyed this view into what makes my world worth being in.

2 thoughts on “Spare Time

Leave a Reply

