Dreamy Changes

I was given a topic by a wonderful lady, Amanda, who I met through joining the Blogging MeetUp. If it hadn’t been for Suze inviting me, I doubt I’d of met the wonderfully courageous and inspiring people that I now spend every day sifting through for interesting things to read during my down time! Her idea for a post was

“Make a dreamy kind of change and tell us about it. If there was one thing in your life you could change right now, what would it be and why? What would you want that change to result in?”

A pretty darn good and thought provoking idea to write about! 

 

The first question and in my opinion, one of the most important parts of the entire idea she brought to me would be what would I change right now in my life. If there were one solid thing in my life I could change right now, it would be to have my son with me. If I could change who my sons father is, and have his father be my husband, my life literally would be complete.

1475861919361

For the past 3 going on 4 years now, I have not been able to see my son. I’ve not been able to talk to him either. The closest I’ve come is a few months back his father sent me a photo of him, which by that time was already a month past since it’d been taken. Since then, I’ve not heard from his father or received any form of message from him. Due to him being torn from my life with swift and abrupt cruelty as he was, I’ve dreaded the Christmas time as well as the time around my husband and mine’s anniversary. This is primarily due to the fact that my son was born in December, but it was around the end of February, the beginning of March that his father gave me the ultimate ultimatum. 

 

If I could have my son be with me, with my husband being his father instead of who his current father is, I can only imagine the fun we would have. Our trips to Kings Island would be so much, taking him on some of the semi-intermediate rides and celebrating his birthday together as a family. I can only imagine the cheerful happy smiles and laughter, my son and my husband playing together like they used to before he was ripped from my arms. The father-son joy that they would be able to share again, and the bond I would have with him would be unimaginable. We would probably already have gotten ourselves a house, fully equipped with a basketball court, a large fun playground, and a place to play wall ball! After all, my husband and I are basically giant kids. We love this stuff too!

 

It would be the best change a parent like myself could hope for, could ask for, could dream for. I thank Amanda, again, for giving this idea to me. It gave me time to think about a possibility, regardless of whether it were true or not, and it put a smile on my face.

9 thoughts on “Dreamy Changes

  1. I am at a loss for words, I want to change this for you, to help to give your dream! Somehow, some way, hand you your son -and say many bad words to his father -and then watch you frolic with your husband and son in the sun. I can only hope the thought alone made you smile truly, because I feel the pain of your words. You have my hugs, my prayers, and my earnest belief that one day you WILL have your dream.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much, Amanda. Whenever I write about my son, it always brings tears to my eyes because I miss him so. Writing this though, as though in a dream like state, it brought a smile to my face, imagining him here with my husband and I, getting to grow up knowing his baby sisters. It would make going on vacation all that more alluring. Thank you for the idea, it genuinely made me smile to write it, at least towards the end when I started dreamily thinking of how life would be if my husband were my son’s father.

      Like

Leave a Reply

