So Unextraordinary

The word artificial, by definition, is fake. The sentiment behind the word artificial, being something manufactured to appear like that of something made by nature. From webster’s dictionary

 

ar·ti·fi·cial
ˌärdəˈfiSHəl/
adjective
  1. made or produced by human beings rather than occurring naturally, typically as a copy of something natural.
    “her skin glowed in the artificial light”
  2. (of a person or a person’s behavior) insincere or affected.
    “an artificial smile”

 

Which is why I find today’s Prompt hard to write about. I don’t like fake things or fake people or fake intelligence. I prefer real things. Since today we are celebrating my youngest’s daughters 2nd birthday today, I’m keeping this short. Instead of posting something fake, I’d like to share with you some photos of the delicacies I’ve baked for my kiddos little birthday gathering! Danish Apple Cake and Danish Apple Cake Muffins!

 

5 thoughts on “So Unextraordinary

Leave a Reply

