Sick & Tired of Being Sick & Tired!

A phenomenal thing occurred this past week. My girls stayed the night with grandma over last weekend on Saturday. Also conveniently at grandma’s was a poor sick niecey poo of mine. My girls love their baby cousin, so naturally they got sick too. Me being the insane overly baby-obsessed aunty, I just had to have some time with the sweet sick baby too. All seemed fine until Monday night when both girls started exhibiting runny noses and nasal congestion. My poor sweethearts had caught the bug from their cousin, meanwhile my heart was broken because they weren’t feeling well.

 

After them being sick for two days, I finally started feeling sick around Wednesday. While they were feeling better and improving, I was feeling dreadful and half-dead. While being sick and moody, sniffling and sneezing and between blowing my nose, my girls seemed to become perfectly fine. As of Friday they were eating regular food instead of orange juice, oranges, and crackers. Meanwhile I was still getting worse. By Saturday, I’d gotten to the worst I could. My head was stopped up, my chest was completely congested, I could barely breathe and I had a constant dry hacking cough. Not to mention an impenetrable migraine that wouldn’t cease.

 

Luckily for me, my husband is an amazing man and helped me out with the kids. My kids are also phenomenally amazing and cuddled with me most of yesterday, watching movies and behaving themselves. Surprisingly enough, I woke up today feeling a million times better! I still have a bit of snot but I’m guessing once I get it out of my system I’ll finally be in tip top shape. I owe it all to my darling sweet snuggle buddies, my beloved husband who bent over backwards to help me, and lots of rest. I am officially sick and tired of sickness, being sick, and sick people!

3 thoughts on “Sick & Tired of Being Sick & Tired!

  1. I am so glad you are feeling better. I knew something was horribly wrong when the blog fell by the wayside, and i could hardly find you in or near FB. Yea, me too…and angie. both sick as dogs for the last week with flu-like junk. hopefully everyone is on the mend now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

