Break Time

Today I’ve decided to take a break from ranting and raving, foaming at the mouth, and in general being furious with this worlds stupidity. I’m also taking a break from boring you all with the throngs of love I have for my husband and children, and yes, my dearest mom even though today is her birthday. You greedy bastards.

 

Instead, I want to tell you a little bit about some people who have inspired me so much that I’m literally drawn to read their work. There aren’t many, so this post won’t be long. I promise.

 

First would have to be my dear blogging buddy and semi-real world friend, as we’ve only been able to really talk online extensively inside and out of the whole craziness that is blogging. She is witty, sarcastic, narcissistic, beautiful inside and out, but most importantly she is an avid believer in following the path of doing what is right, and learning the truth. She has been through a lot of bad things, yet somehow manages to, for the most part, smile through the day. I was going to try and give some links to her blog, but there are far too many good ones to choose from. Go visit her blog in general, peruse the reading material and fall in love with her like I did.

 

Suze – Obsolete Childhood

 

My second person who I follow like a stalker in the night, waiting for its prey is an interesting young man whose life I had begun following some time last year. He is a magnificent writer, even though sometimes the real world gets in the way of things. He is intelligent and amazing. I find myself going through old posts just to have something of his to read. I wanted to share with you all some of the posts that created the center for my obsession with his blog, you can find them below as well as a link directly to his blog.

Initially what drew me to him was Dungeons and Dragons. I’d seen a post he wrote about it and it grabbed my attention immediately. It was in depth, intelligent, sophisticated even. I’d not seen anyone manage to put Dungeons and Dragons so eloquently before, and in such a manner that even blind nimrods might find it interesting! It was no surprise that reading his article made me want to play the game again, but finding others who play is … Well… Nearly impossible.

As he posted more and more, and I begun stalking him like a lion hunting an antelope, I found that not only was he smart but he is hilarious. He is sweet and sensitive, you can really feel the passion in his posts as well as the pain. I found myself feeling more and more drawn to his blog the more I read, and I hope you give him a gander. I’m sure you’ll feel the same.

 

Dylan Green – Memory Of The Star

Just What Is Dungeons & Dragons, Anyway?

Is Idiocracy Becoming a Documentary?

The Curse of the Lonely Heart

A Lesson As An OkCupid Moderator

2 thoughts on “Break Time

  1. I ADORE Dylan! His writing is eloquent and funny, erudite and snarky all at the same time! He’s one of my favs. And thank you from the bottom of my heart for the kind and loving words. Or even the top of my heart….sides even. You have all the gratitude in it for being there as a friend to talk with, snark with, rant and rave with……….<3

    Liked by 1 person

    • I would have said more but I am pretty sure I already have said oodles of stuff about you not to mention your links are all over my blog LOL not positive but pretty certain everyone probably knows I’m absolutely won over by you and your writing. Though I am thinking I might make another post dedicated just to you because I haven’t done that in a while 😛 love you Suze!!! I just wish I could actually physically meet you and have coffee together!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

