Brain Spasm!

When I got up today, I’d had high hopes for todays prompt. I snuck a peek at it when it came time for the prompt to post, but I was immediately dismayed! The daily prompt today is “adrift“, which for me is a nautical word. If you don’t know what nautical is, I feel bad for you. My deepest condolences. I digress though, I’ve nothing in my history past, present, or future, that has anything to do with things of a nautical nature. I don’t own a boat, I’ve never been on a boat, and to be quite frank, my fear of water probably will prevent me from ever being on a boat.

Yes, I am afraid of water. The very idea of being adrift at sea (I’ve had nightmares about that, so don’t laugh at me!) is terrifying! You could run out of food, fresh drinkable water that wouldn’t cause you to dehydrate, things to talk about! You could run out of intelligence, too. I fear that’s what has happened across most of the world, at least. Got lost at sea, just drifting along, all adrift like and such. That must be how they lost their ever lovin’ minds!

So instead of going on about how stupid people are these days, I decided to share some cuteness instead. Babies are adorable, so I made a couple photo montages using my beloved Google Photos application! May you find yourselves adrift in a sea of adorable. Enjoy. 

2 thoughts on “Brain Spasm!

Leave a Reply

